Home > family, life > COVID-19 quarantine: pretend you’re in space

COVID-19 quarantine: pretend you’re in space

apple.news/ABCENYd2qTVW1hgazb9e6yQ

Funny, I’ve actually been saying to family and friends for the last week that I’m treating the quarantine/isolation required by COVID-19 as though I live in a space station or ship. Limited space, close quarters with the crew, creative activities to pass the time, can’t leave the capsule (grateful our capsule is large). I read Seveneves last year by Neal Stepehenson, now one of my favorite books, and the parts where they were isolated in spacecraft (for hundreds of years, mind you) was the part that most affected me. Short periods of time – weeks to months – I imagine most people can deal with. But years and lifetimes? Puts this unprecedented pandemic into perspective.

Categories: family, life Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment