Home > Austin, food > Austin BBQ

Austin BBQ

April 30, 2007

i just created a custom Google Map that pinpoints nearly all of the BBQ joints in Austin. i’ve made a birthday resolution that over the next year, I will sample all of Austin’s BBQ. that’s a tall order, so i’m going to have to work at it.

today i’m going to start w/ a place right near my house called Six Napkins. i’ve never heard of it, so i hope it’s good. i’m slightly scared of the quality, as anything located on Airport Blvd. is hit or miss. regarding the name of the place, i’m assuming it’s a reference to the six flags that flew over TX: Spain, Mexico, France, Texas, USA, Confederate S.A. (hence the name for Six Flags amusement parks). either that or it’s really messy BBQ. probably both.

here is a link to my Austin BBQ Google Map – if anyone has suggestions for other places I’ve missed, please let me know.

Austin BBQ

Categories: Austin, food
