Home > tech > further proof that the RAZR sucks!

further proof that the RAZR sucks!

yes, its a great looking and slim phone. but that doesn’t stop it from sucking, big-time. aside from its horrendous interface (hello? take a cue from nokia and LG and make a semi-decent interface, ok?) the RAZR has hardware problems, yes it does. i am now on my 3rd RAZR since October, all having been replaced by warranty exchange. the issue? dropped calls and calls that never reach me at all!

my female companion and i speak several times a day. and several times a day i end up listening to her on VM. why? b/c i never receive the call in the first place. i just see ‘missed call’ and ‘voicemail’. it’s not my coverage, i always have 3-4 of bars. cingular’s tech support can’t ever seem to figure it out. they probably think i’m full of crap and just want replacement phones every few months. i respond by telling them i would gladly downgrade to a phone of lesser value just to have one that i can rely on, but of course that’s not an option. i can only have a replacement phone of the exact same model. the last time i spoke to them (3 wks ago) they hinted that maybe, just maybe, i might be able to switch phones if i have the same problem 3 times in a row (apparently my second warranty is on record for a different problem, though it was the exact same problem all 3 times).

and so here is proof, straight from the big moto’s mouth, of hardware causing my exact issue:
http://news.com.com/2061-11199_3-6048749.html

Categories: tech
  1. August 10, 2006 at 10:18 am

    my razor sucks i bought 6 in total .sometimes u get a message on time sometimes u get it 3 days later. white screen, locks, camera locks and freezes the whole system .and these are just a few things wrong with the 3 out of 6 i purchased . oh and mine often says invalid battery. i agree the razor sucks . i can only hope that motorola would make it right and allow us to get another phone but that most likely won’t happen i suppose that why they are giving them away with promotions like by into a two year agreement and after your rebates u get the phone free. i just bought into the biggest frustrating lye . man i wish i had not bought into this . signed totaly unhappy cusumer of the razor .

  2. Scott
    November 8, 2006 at 1:20 pm

    You’re right! I’ve had one for 6 months and I’m dumping this POS. Useless in daylight and the screen has a ton of dust under it. I also have experienced “Straight to Vmail” syndrome with this thing. Sleek design but that’s about it. Gotta find something better. Absolute crap for what they charged for it.

    Scott

  3. jen
    December 14, 2006 at 6:05 am

    i bought my ‘RAZR’ yesterday and i hate it already.

  4. crazymofo562
    December 18, 2006 at 9:25 pm

    lol lol all u dum asses that bought the razr too bad I have an LG vx8100 and its way better than a razr mine plays mp3 and takes WAY better pic than that gay ass razr lol poor choise losers lol oh yeah did i mentioned i got mine 4 40 bucks whent it costed $150.00 now thats a deal!!!!!

  5. December 20, 2006 at 9:37 am

    hey crazymofo-
    maybe you can use some of that money you saved with your great phone deal and put it towards an education. you might want to start with 3rd grade grammar.

  6. December 26, 2006 at 1:33 pm

    Tell me about it! I am on my FOURTH RAZR V3. The last SOB CAUGHT FIRE, and guess what; “MOTOROLA DOES NOT COVER FIRE, at all, ever. even when it is a replacement phone THEY provided. You open the phone and what does it say??? REFURBISHED So they took my brand new phone and replaced it with a refurbished model1 OH THAT SO COOL!….NOT! And the Insurance they provide when you sign-up with Cingular. Oh! GEE! Guess what! They only replace the phone TWICE! Then they drop your insurance and tell you, “the insurance can be reinstanted after one year from the first problem drops off!” My GOD!! Do these people really think I am going to come back and PAY to get screwed over again! What kind of morons do they think we are!

  7. Razr Hatr
    January 2, 2007 at 12:18 am

    Two things I hate about my Razr (neither of which actually have to do with the phone itself, which sucks too): 1) It makes my TV buzz a half second before I get an incoming call… even if my phone is clear across the room, and 2) My optical mouse will stop working if I get a call and my phone is too close to my computer.

    Maybe the US should take after France and ban the suckers.

  8. CrazyMofo
    March 2, 2007 at 5:43 pm

    Dam I guess Kenny is the retarted one here looks like he doesn’t know how teens type. But its ok that foo is probibly 45 years old, Hey kenny You want me to type like an adult well here you go you incomparable mutherfucker!!!

  9. March 3, 2007 at 8:47 am

    hey crazymofo – long time no hear! get over your little tween napolean complex – you’re not too cool, bud. i can, to a degree, forgive the lack of punctuation, but use of the word ‘mentioned’ should be restricted to he, she, they, i in the past tense… ‘did i mentioned’ isn’t correct.

    regardless of what you think my age may be, there’s generally no real excuse for improper usage of verbs. this isn’t a generational gap thing.

    btw – if you love your other phone so much, why do you keep coming to this site by searching ‘RAZR phones suck’? what’s your beef w/ the RAZR (aside from the fact that it sucks)?

  10. CrazyMofo
    March 16, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    HEY Kenny maybe I come to this website so I can hear strangers like you with no life complain about how much thier phone sucks. Yo kenny ”was up” (gunshots) boy you should have known by now, Eazy DuZ IT!!

  11. March 16, 2007 at 6:08 pm

    hahaha

  12. Devidlgo
    March 30, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    This RAZR phone is indeed a rip off

    all that I read is correct

    it happens to me also.

  13. JOE
    April 11, 2007 at 7:40 am

    Yeo fuck my razor that shit bugs out with a white screen, the front display is upside down! motorola should suck my dick for putting up with this, im pissed DIE RAZR DIE……fuck

  14. Courtney
    December 8, 2007 at 11:04 pm

    umm we are not retards who cant take care of things. my razr is so disfunctional….my first one wasnt that bad except for the fact that it was extremely slow…but then that one broke on the screen…i fixed it..no big..then it broke on the side…well it still works..still attached…then it broke in half when i opened it one time…soo then i got a new phone…it.doesnt.WORK. i had it for maybe a week then the screen would start occasionally turning white..now it is always white. if yu actually have a life and use your cell phone a lot, yu will understand what im saying when i say RAZRS SUCK NEVER GET ONE WASTE OF MONEYYY!
    dont let the pretty face buy yu over…ü

  15. Paige
    December 22, 2007 at 1:42 pm

    i have had my phone for about 3 months, and now ill charge it before i go to school, and the damn thing will say its already charged and then it wont charge at all. my friends will call me and my phone wont even ring. my speaker phone does not work, no one can hear me when im talking on it. and my center piece has fallen out; you know the “ok” button in the middle. turns on the thing is only glued in. i know how to treat my electronics in the right way. but this phone sucks

  16. December 24, 2007 at 10:50 am

    razors break easily too

  17. Laura
    December 24, 2007 at 2:19 pm

    The razor phone is an incredible piece of crap. I bought 2 and within 5 months both were broken.

  18. ShotAp
    July 10, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    I haven’t had my RAZR long but it’s definately a POS. It’s slow, doesn’t do shit, I “miss” calls and end up with voicemails often, the speaker in it sucks, it’s big, bulky, a pain in the ass, and explain this: It’s been “dying” for two days now… If it has enough battery life to BEEP really loud every five minutes for over 48 hours to tell me that my battery is dead, I’d say it isn’t quite as dead as it claims to be eh? I don’t understand it.

  19. Lauren
    October 10, 2008 at 7:23 am

    The keypad is partially falling out, the “OK” button has gone on vacation… a couple months after I got the phone the speakerphone button became uber-sensitive and would turn speakerphone on if I pressed the phone to my ear when talking. Now the button does not work at all, so there is no way to take pictures with the phone closed. I have had mine for one year and the battery life is completely shitty. I get about a day of standby and around ONE MINUTE of talk time. Sometimes I’m lucky and get two minutes but it will warn me with one low battery beep. After that I do not even have time to put it on the charger. There is no point in having a cell phone if it has to stay connected to the fucking wall. I have my phone set with an unlock code because of my two-year old, and when I power it on (which is 5-10+ times a day because of the damn battery) half of the time it will not ask me for the unlock code. Consequently, I can not access any of my media. (ringtones, music, pictures, camera, voice recorder). When this happens it will not ring. (sometimes I enter the damn code and it still won’t ring) I will not get a missed call. I will get a voicemail and when I check the call list I will either have no new calls or a RECIEVED call from the person who left the voicemail instead of a missed one. The voicemail tone that goes off from these messages will not turn off even when I call my voicemail. I can be connected and enter my password and “Killing Me Softly” will be blaring in my ear. Fuck RAZRS. Don’t do it man. Don’t do it.

  20. Lauren
    October 10, 2008 at 7:26 am

    RECEIVED*

  21. milamadscot
    October 7, 2009 at 10:36 am

    The RAZR is a real shitty phone..no 2 words about it..I got my first one a year ago and every single problem I’ve read on here went wrong..freezing,white screen,turning itself on and off,callers going straight to voicemail,etc etc..I got a second one as a present in April and it ain’t any better..now also I always get invalid battery and invalid sim to add to the already long list of probs this phone has..they should be taken off the market and real quick cos they are just a waste of time and money..look real good but work real shit. The only way around the probs is to BUY ANOTHER PHONE 😀

  1. June 11, 2006 at 9:09 pm

Leave a Reply

